Arts and Crafts

Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the Garden as your studio. Find art classes including flower arranging, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting, sketching, drawing, garden art classes, holiday crafts, calligraphy, and jewelry making.

Expressive Drawing

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 9:00am

Garden Mosaic Tile Stepping Stone

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 10:00am

Calligraphy and Floral Decoration

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 12:30pm

The Sky in Watercolor

  • Start Date: Monday, June 1, 2015 - 9:00am

Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 7:00pm

Mosaic Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 7:00pm

Pop-Up Paper Bugs: Workshop 1

  • Start Date: Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 1:00pm

Adventure, Travel, Plein Air Painting!

  • Start Date: Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 9:00am

Studying Works by Master Artists to Learn Sound Drawing Skills

  • Start Date: Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 6:30pm

Beginning Landscape Watercolor

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 1:00pm

Color Pencil on Film

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 9:00am

Personalized Natural Perfume Workshop

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 10:00am

Formulating Perfumes with Natural Essences

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 1:00pm

Fiber Arts Workshops

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 9:00am

Silken Luminaries

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 9:00am

Forest Fantasies in Fiber

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 1:00pm

Outdoor Sketching

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 9:00am

Farmer's Market Bouquets

  • Start Date: Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 6:30pm

Wire Jewelry Basics

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 1:00pm

Summer Celebration and Retreat at Mettawa Manor

  • Start Date: Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 10:00am

Watercolor: Painting the Natural World

  • Start Date: Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 12:30pm

Close Focus Pastel

  • Start Date: Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 9:30am

Linoleum Block Notecard Workshop

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 9:30am

Market Basket Workshop

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 12:30pm

Watercolor 1

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 6:00pm

Pen and Ink 1

  • Start Date: Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 6:00pm

Pop-Up Paper Bugs: Workshop 2

  • Start Date: Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 1:00pm

Sketchbooks as an Artist Resource

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 9:00am

Botanical Drawing 1, Autumn Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 9:30am

Advanced Frame Loom Weaving

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 9:00am

Watercolor in Plein Air at Mettawa Manor

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 10:00am

Botany for Botanical Artists

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 6:00pm

Natural Dyes Color Mixing Class

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 9:00am

Scenic Photography Workshop at Mettawa Manor

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 10:00am