For Families

Dancin' Sprouts

Rolie Polie Guacamole

Wednesday, July 16
5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Rolie Polie Guacamole started out in Brooklyn, New York, six years ago. Their high-energy, interactive shows are a mix of funk, rock, and folk music mashed into original tunes about natural living, eating healthy, and staying active. The band's latest album, Houses of the Moly, won a Parents' Choice Silver Award and was a National Parenting Publications Awards honors recipient.

 

Wed, 07/16/2014 - 17:30 to 19:30

Kleinman Family Cove Family Drop-In Activities

Join us for fun and hands-on aquatic and conservation-themed activities.

May 31 – August 31, 2014
Wednesdays, Saturdays & Sundays
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Kleinman Family Cove

Enjoy fun, hands-on activities for families and children. Explore the plants and animals in aquatic habitats. Use scientific tools to look at tiny critters living under water, find out what makes water plants different from land plants, and more.

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sun Aug 31 2014 .
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/01/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/08/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/15/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/22/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/29/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/02/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/06/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/13/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/20/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/27/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/03/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/10/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/17/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/31/2014 - 10:00 to 16:00

Scout Seasonal Workshop: Winter Wonders

Scouts can discover the magic of nature in winter through hands-on activities that combine art and science.

Saturday, December 14, 2013
12:45 – 3 p.m. 
$14 per child
The Learning Center

Scouts can discover the magic of nature in winter through hands-on activities that combine art and science. Take a winter wildlife hike through the Garden. Make a fragrant evergreen swag, a snowflake journal, and a beeswax candle.

Sat, 12/14/2013 - 12:45 to 15:00
Interest: 

Grunsfeld Children's Growing Garden Family Drop-In Activities

Get close to nature, and discover where food comes from and how plants grow at the Grunsfeld Children's Growing Garden.

May 31 – August 31, 2014
Monday – Friday
Noon – 4 p.m.
Saturdays & Sundays
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Get close to nature, and discover where food comes from and how plants grow at the Grunsfeld Children's Growing Garden. Pollinate flowers, dissect seeds, see roots growing, compost with worms, create a rainbow for healthy eating, and more; weather permitting. Activities vary from week to week. 

Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Aug 29 2014 .
Mon, 06/02/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/03/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/06/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/09/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/13/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/16/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/19/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/20/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/23/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/27/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/01/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/02/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/03/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/04/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/11/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/18/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/22/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/25/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/29/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/01/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/06/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/07/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/08/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/11/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/14/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/15/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/19/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/21/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/22/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/28/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/29/2014 - 12:00 to 16:00
Interest: 

Dancin' Sprouts

Zak Morgan

Wednesday, August 21
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

With a background in children’s literature plus a GRAMMY® nomination for his children's music, Zak Morgan brings all of his life experiences and a simple delight in words and music to his live performances.

His songs share an exuberant celebration of wordplay and humorous storytelling. He aims to inspire his listeners to enjoy learning for its own sake while providing nonstop entertainment via catchy music and lyrics that make all ages hoot with delight.

Wed, 08/21/2013 - 17:30 to 19:30

Dancin' Sprouts

Little Miss Ann

Wednesday, August 24
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

This interactive kids' concert will feature the upbeat folk rock music of Little Miss Ann, a mother and Old Town School of Folk Music instructor. The readers of Time Out Chicago voted her one of Chicago's “Most Influential Kids’ Musicians.” Little Miss Ann and her band deliver a performance packed with rich vocals, unique instrumentation, and positive messages.

Sun, 08/24/2014 - 17:30 to 19:30

Dancin' Sprouts

Laura Doherty - canceled due to severe weather

Canceled due to severe weather
Wednesday, June 12

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Laura Doherty will acoustically rock your kid's world with her breezy folk-pop tunes for the whole family, using Chicago as her inspiration. Her treasured “Chicago Hot Dog” song and “El Train” song have become highly requested kid classics at her shows!

Wed, 06/12/2013 - 17:30 to 19:30

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - For Families